Alicia & Daniel

Facts Father-to-Be Mother-to-Be  
First Names Daniel Alicia
Religion Roman Catholic Roman Catholic
Ethnic Background Caucasian Caucasian
Education/Degree Doctorate Bachelor
Profession Lawyer Business Consultant
 
Our Story

We met in Mainz, Germany, waiting for a train at midnight. On the train, we talked non-stop and made plans to meet again. After dating for about three years, we married in 2010 in Alicia’s hometown of Phoenix, Arizona with friends and family. We then moved to Germany for just over three years. In the spring of 2014, we decided to move back to the United States. We have been here since September of 2014 and have put down roots, purchased a house and have met very good friends. We look forward to having a life with children: loving, growing, teaching and sharing experiences.

 
Family Life

We were both raised in loving and caring families with Roman Catholic background. Daniel grew up in Germany and Alicia in Phoenix, Arizona which makes for an interesting mix of cultures, languages and traditions. We both believe in mutual respect, trust and nurturing each other.  We both dearly love our dog Socks, a ten-year Cocker Spaniel.

 
Lifestyle

Daniel is an avid sports person (i.e. yoga, tennis and swimming). He also likes to read books and political/economic magazines. Alicia is also into sports (i.e. yoga, tennis, golf and softball). She likes to read books and magazines. She also likes to bake cookies and cakes. She recently created her first garden that she is actively cultivating along with flowers in the front yard. We like to travel and discover new places close to home and further away. Our home is a loving place that is filled with comfortable furniture and warm feelings.

 
Adoption

We are hopeful to have an open relationship with our child’s birth family to the comfort of our child.   We would be willing to send pictures, exchange emails and have phone conversions. Visits could be arranged upon agreement between us and the birth family.  We look forward to having a great relationship with you. We know an open line of communication for all of the above is vital to the relationship and to the child.

 
Favorites Father-to-Be Mother-to-Be  
Genre of Music Jazz, Classical 80’s, 90’s, today
Favorite Subject in School Literature Math & Science
Favorite Magazine Economist Food Network
Favorite TV show Breaking Bad NCIS
Favorite Holiday   Thanksgiving Thanksgiving
Favorite Dessert Gummy Bears  
Favorite Author Samuel Beckett Mercedes Lackey      
Favorite Sport to watch or play Tennis Baseball
Favorite gadget   Cookie Scoop
Mac or PC? PC PC
Coffee or Tea? Both Coffee
Early Riser or Night Owl? Early Riser  
 
Best Wishes,

We are hoping for a birth family which is looking for a life for their child that they would be proud to give. We look forward to sharing a life with a child, whom we will nurture, love and guide through life.

 


 
© 2016 Family Options Adoptions® Privacy Statement | Terms of Use
Pinterest Contact Facebook Instagram Twitter