Erin, Andy & Caterina

Mother-to-be

First Name: Erin

Religion: Catholic

Ethnicity: Italian/Irish American

Education: Bachelors

Profession: rt-PCR specialist

Ages/Names of Children: Caterina – 5 (biological)

Father-to-be

First Name: Andrew (Andy)

Religion: Catholic

Ethnicity: Italian American

Education: Masters

Profession: Business Administrator

Ages/Names of Children: Caterina – 5 (biological)

Our Story

Hello & Welcome!

We are Andy, Erin & Caterina, thank you so much for stopping by our page to learn more about us and our family!

We met through mutual friends discovering our shared love for food, traveling & fitness.  We were married in 2013 surrounded by all of our family & friends.  The ten years following our wedding, we have been busy traveling across the globe and exploring different regional cuisines & cultures, building 2 homes – the second being where we live now and plan to stay, and last, but definitely not least – welcoming our 5 yr. old biological daughter, Caterina, into our lives – this we would probably say is our best accomplishment.

About Andy (from Erin): Andy is an amazing dad; he is patient, encouraging, fun, caring and thoughtful.  He is very supportive and puts everyone’s needs before his own.  You can find him in the kitchen or at the grill always cooking something up with his sous chef Cat.

Andy loves being active – he enjoys working out regularly, going to the beach, building and/or fixing things around our home and being with family and friends.

About Erin (from Andy): Erin is a lovely mother and very supportive wife. As a mother, she always gives 110% teaching Cat right from wrong and raising her to be a good person. One of her favorite things to do is cuddle with Cat at night before bedtime. She also enjoys taking long walks to the beach, reading a good book, baking with Cat, vacationing & hosting parties in our home.

About Cat: Cat is our fun loving 5 yr. old.  She loves dance, gymnastics, soccer, the beach, going on vacation, playing with her friends, being pampered & anything Disney.  Cat is extremely thoughtful, compassionate, and bright.  She is enjoying kindergarten this year – meeting many new friends in our neighborhood and learning to read & write.  We know she would make an awesome big sister and can’t wait to have a little sibling of her own to love and play with – right now she is obsessed with her baby cousin whom we get to babysit and spend time with regularly.

We both come from large families of 5, so naturally, also wanted to have a big family of our own.  Since having more biological children is not an option for us, we decided to grow our family through adoption.  Our parents have (and still do) show us much love and support, which we are continuing with Caterina – anything our children need to succeed and be their best selves we will give them.

Family Life

We both grew up in super supportive loving families from the same town in New Jersey.  Andy is the middle of 3 siblings with two sisters & Erin the oldest of 3 with one brother & one sister.  Family is extremely important to us.  We see each other on a regular (some on a daily) basis since we all live so close.

We strongly believe in kindness, acceptance, gratitude, honesty, hard work, responsibility & setting boundaries.  These are the values we are working at to teach Caterina and any other children we will be blessed to welcome into our family.  Our home is a safe space where we have open communication, support for each other and everyone’s feelings are respected.

Due to our mostly Italian heritage, holidays and meals, in general, are very important to us.  We have many holiday traditions we have kept from our families growing up and have also added quite a few of our own with Caterina – such as hosting Thanksgiving at our home, cutting down our own Christmas tree, eating dinner as a family, Sat/Sunday morning pancakes & long walks to the beach.

We have a pet fish, Goldie, that Caterina got for Christmas.

Lifestyle

We live in a 3 bedroom 21/2 bath home in a quiet Jersey Shore neighborhood.  Our home is around the block from the elementary school, which we walk to with all of Cat’s new friends, as well as walking/biking distance to the beach, many parks, restaurants, coffee shops, ice cream shops, family & friends’ houses.

We are a very active family, normally spending days outside – at the beach or in our pool, taking Caterina to activities, and spending time with friends and family.  We cook dinner almost every night and also enjoy baking!

We love taking Cat on trips to explore new places, whether it be a quick day trip or weekend getaway.  She enjoys exploring a new city’s cuisine as much as we do (as well as the aquarium)! Our favorite time is Saturday or Sunday as a family, when we can have lazy mornings, pancake breakfasts, take a nice long walk, spend time at the beach and back to our house for pool party afternoons with friends/family.

Adoption

We are open to a relationship that is comfortable for everyone involved – whether this be letters/pictures or email & annual visits.  We want what is best for your child and knowing where they came from is an essential part of who they are and who they will become.

Diversity is very important to us as we have friends/family from the LGBTQ+ community in addition to bi-racial family members.  Cats elementary school is diverse and she has friends from all different ethnic backgrounds.  Since we live in central NJ, we are surrounded by many cities that offer cultural festivals and a diverse environment we can participate in outside of our local community as well.

Best Wishes

A mother’s love for her child is like no other love, to be able to put that feeling aside because you want the best for your child is the most unselfish thing I know.”

Although we have many blessings, we have also experienced much loss as a couple.  This has caused us to become better, more supportive partners, as well as stronger, more patient parents.  We know our children can count on us for anything and we will give them whatever they need in life to succeed and help them be the best individuals they can be.

We admire your strength and will be praying that you find the loving family you seek.

All the best,
Erin, Andy & Caterina

Erin, Andy & Caterina

Ready to Contact Erin, Andy & Caterina?

Drop us a line today!

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.