Meghan & Carmen

Mother-to-be

First Name: Meghan

Religion: Catholic

Ethnicity: Caucasian (Irish)

Education: Bachelors Science Nursing

Profession: RN

Ages/Names of Children: Alina- 5 years old (biological)

Father-to-be

First Name: Carmen

Religion: Catholic

Ethnicity: Caucasian (Italian, Irish, German)

Education: Bachelors Business Administration, Minor accounting and finance

Profession: Certified Financial Planner

Ages/Names of Children: Alina- 5 years old (biological)

Our Story

Hi!  We are Carmen and Meghan, we started dating very shortly after meeting in college in 2006, and we have been together ever since! We are both very social but really enjoy being “just us.” We grew as young adults and helped each other become better versions of the two college kids who fell in love. We got our first dog, travelled, bought a home, and then got married in 2015.

Starting a family was always very important to us as we both come from large Irish/Italian families. We were blessed to have our daughter Alina(her nickname is Beanie) in 2017. We struggled with infertility for many years, however we feel our family has so much love and support to give to a child. We have felt a strong pull towards adoption and know that if given the chance to be parents again we will do everything in our power to give your child the best life that we can.

Family Life

Our home and family are very open and loving. We are surrounded by many siblings and cousins all within a short 20 min drive. We have holiday parties/themed activities for all the kids, many times a year.

We have one dog, Ghost (3) a yellow lab that we fostered then made him a permanent part of our family. He is amazing with kids and very loving. We had a golden retriever for 10 years (Logan) he crossed the rainbow bridge and our daughter says he visits every time we see a yellow butterfly.

We are Catholic and would raise our child in faith. We feel having a sense of connection to God is important.   One of our favorite family traditions is having Friday night “camp-out” we get all our pillows and blankets and sleep in the family room and watch a movie. Our daughter is finally liking some good 90s movies (Mighty Ducks, Honey I Shrunk the kids, and all of the classics).

We spend almost every weekend in the summer down at our beach house. We love being down there and spending time together.

Lifestyle

We love to travel and take our daughter with us wherever we go. We hike, sightsee, go to museums, or just relax at a pool or beach. We spend a lot of low-key weekends with family or neighbors. Our home is in a small secluded development that has a lot of children. Our house is warm and inviting, around our kitchen island is where we can usually be found. We have 1.5 acres that backs up to woods and a creek.  During quarantine we made a path with a bridge back there, we call it “Beanies Bridge.”

Adoption

We are open to whatever contact you are open to and comfortable with. We will respect whatever your wishes are. We would like to send pictures, email, annual visits etc. We would like to build a relationship that is best for your child. We intend to be very open with your child about adoption and who you are.

Best Wishes

A mother’s love knows no bounds.  We fully acknowledge your love and sacrifice.  We will do whatever it takes to make sure this child is loved, protected, nurtured, and given every opportunity in life that we can offer. To see the world through a child’s eyes is such a gift.

We know you have many families to choose from, whatever choice you make, it will be the right one for you and your baby.

As our daughter Alina has said, “we are waiting for our baby to find us.”

Love and Light,
Carmen, Meg, and Alina

Ready to Contact Meghan & Carmen?

Drop us a line today!

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.